Recent Calls
Mon. Feb 8th 2021
Since 1-26-2021 Station 1 has responded to 3 different MVA's where the vehicles have left the roadway. Luckily only minor injuries in all MVA's. Please with the weather being bad slow down. Ro...
Sun. Jan 17th 2021
At 13:36 today Company 1 was dispatched on the building response on Roosevelt Dr. in Company 76 local. Telesqurt 1 responded and assumed first due Engine with nothing showing. Quint 33 and Eng 76 arri...
Sun. Sep 27th 2020
At 14:44 9/27 the box alarm was struck for the 700 block of School lane. Squad 1 responded and assumed first due Engine assignment. Crews found a small kitchen fire mostly contained to the oven. Crews...
Sun. Sep 27th 2020
At 05:44 Company 1 was dispatched for R1 to cover Station 4 Darby. Just prior to response the assignment was changed for Telesqurt 1 on the 2nd alarm assignment to responded to Golf Rd. Darby Borough ...
Sun. Aug 9th 2020
At 20:33 Company 1 was dispatched for the smoke investigation in the 1100 Block of Taylor Drive. While enroute fire board notified Squad 1 and Telesqurt 1 PD advising a car fire at Montgomery park ful...
News Headlines
Tue. May 25th 2021
Over the past 4 days Company 1 has been dispatched to 12 calls for emergencies and graduating 4 new fire 1 firefighters. Calls included 2 working building fires, Cover assignment, several AFA's, M...
Sat. May 22nd 2021
After months of training Kevin Synder, Angelo Zangare III, Ivan Vega and Ian Hornbaker have completed their Fire 1 class and are now interior fire fighters. Here are a few pictures from their final bu...
Mon. Apr 26th 2021
Over the Last 6 weekends 4 members from Station 1 and 14 others from Delaware County Companies completed Vehicle Rescue Certification. Here are a couple of pictures from the different days.Newly Certi...
Sun. Jan 17th 2021
Folcroft Fire company would like to Congratulate the 2021 Fire Line Officers and Business Officers. Thank You to Mayor Bob Frey for presiding over the ceremony.Chief-- Tom WeberDeputy Chief-- Matt Bat...
Mon. Jan 4th 2021
January company meetings will be SUNDAY 1/17/2021 Board meeting starts at 1pm Company meeting starts at 2 pm with food and refreshments to follow.
Melvin Award Winners

The "Melvin" Award is presented annually to an outstanding Firefighter as voted by the line officers.  The award is named for William "Melvin" Cook, II

Melvin Award Winners

1964Harry Hornberger
1965David Eckardt
1966George B. Nowery
1967Ronald W. Cook
1968Raymond T. Rasmussen
1970Thomas J. Colleti
1971William H. Boerner
1972Stanley W. Billie
1973Frank J. Foglio, Sr.
1974John Connolly
1975Maurice E. Gauthier
1976Jacob W. Reedy
1977Charles E. Orr
1978Ralph Marano
1979Bernie David
1980William Cassidy
1981James Cordini
1982Anthony R. Alosi
1983Stanley J. Billie
1984Mark S. Morelli
1985David Cook
1986Al Ganderton
1987John J. Gilchrist
1988Joseph Oaster, Sr.
1989Mason Bendell
1990William Matthews
1991Jacqueline McCauley
1992Gary Thompson
1993Steve Knoell
1994Frank Folgio, Jr.
1995Robert Thompson
1996Christine Foglio
1997Eugene T. Mackey
1998George P. White
1999Joseph Billie
2000Dan White
2001Michael Jay
2002Michael King
2003Robert Roth
2004Philip Middaugh
2005Dan Ulrich
2006William Kesser
2007Tom Weber Sr.
2008Ethan Toy
2009Lauren Cook
2010John Frey
2012Bryanna Donnelly
2014Michael Carney
2015Angelo Zangare
2016Nick Marino, Jr.

© 2021 Folcroft Fire Company